Albany, CA
510-296-6967
Concord, CA
925-401-7504
Dublin, CA
925-401-7499
San Francisco, CA
415-262-4243
San Rafael, CA
415-233-7063
Santa Rosa, CA
707-387-9546
Sunnyvale, CA
408-940-0233
San Carlos, CA
650-209-8718
Visit one of our local showrooms today

Customer Reviews & Testimonials

What our customers say about our work

San Francisco

"VERY FAMILY ORIENTED"

Celeste, February 1, 2018
5stars

Me and my husband went to the Floor Store in San Francisco. I was already overwhelmed with bringing my 2 little ones to try and get things accomplished. But, the staff was great! While one sales person helped us out with selecting a floor, the other was pulling out coloring books to entertain our kids! VERY FAMILY ORIENTED! Overall the experience has been great and our floors look amazing. The installers were professional and communicated with us regarding our project along the way. If you’re looking for floors... go here!

"THE STORE LAYOUT IS GREAT"

Sarkis, January 25, 2018
5stars

I loved working with this place... very professional group of people especially Kristina and Shanna. The store layout is great, you really get a feel for the product line and everything is laid out to make good decisions. Really nice selection and prices are very good from what I can tell. Enjoyed working with them.

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND"

Char. December 29, 2017
5stars

Kristina and the folks from the Floor Store were terrific.  I got an accurate estimate, the guys came, demo'd the old floor and installed the new floor when they said they would, and they couldn't have been more pleasant and competent.  My floor is beautiful, and getting it done was *nearly* painless.  I highly recommend the Floor Store.  They were responsive, capable, and really great to work with.

San Carlos

"THEY DID A PHENOMENAL JOB"

Ralph, October 10, 2017
5stars

I LOVE my new floors, it has totally changed the look of the place. I want to thank Laurie for her help in picking out the floor color. The installation crew, Marlin and Royer were great they did a phenomenal job. The quality of their workmanship was the best I've seen in a while. I would recommend them to anyone. From start to finish working with the people from The Floor Store was a breeze. My thanks to all for a job well done.

 

"VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

Gretchen, June 10, 2017
5stars

My family and I came in to buy some flooring and were not disappointed! The service was amazing, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We got exactly what we wanted for a better price than we were expecting! I would definitely recommend The Floor Store to anybody looking to buy flooring!

"RECEIVED A VERY NICE CALL"

Lois, October 4, 2017
5stars

The actual flooring job was excellent, but I was initially overcharged because twice as many tiles were ordered than were needed.  Sales person was unresponsive, as was the manager.

UPDATE:  I received a very nice call from corporate office after contacting them.  My account was credited as requested.

Sunnyvale

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

Jim, January 17, 2018
5stars

My wife and I had an excellent experience with this company. We purchased a new hardwood floor for a long hall way...a relatively small job but we were treated just as if we were a big customer. The price was right and the installer, Richard, was excellent. He was on time, kept the job site very clean and answered all of our questions as he did his work.

In addition, their original estimate included more flooring than we needed, and they reimbursed us for an unopened box of flooring without any questions or hesitation.

"HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE"

Harpreet, January 15, 2018
5stars

I needed to do home remodeling but had no idea how to get started. Went to the store and Kyle helped me browse a great selection to pick the right flooring for my needs. He was very helpful and knowledgeable and gave us a great deal in the end! This store is a must visit if you are looking to remodel.

 

"AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE"

Parag, December 4, 2017
5stars

I’m updating my previous review. Steve from the floor store reach out to me and made sure the pricing issue was resolved. He patiently worked with me while I selected the floors and also helped me get samples for the ones they didn't have in store.

I have not finalized my order yet, but Steve's amazing customer service has won my business.

Dublin

"VERY EFFICIENT"

Carolyn, February 10, 2018
5stars

I just had my new laminate floor installed in the living/dining room yesterday.  It is even more beautiful than I was expecting.  My rooms look bigger and the furniture goes perfect!  Chris, the sales person at the Dublin floor, was so helpful and instrumental in helping me pick the perfect floor.  He listened and brought all the samples I really liked. The store is a little overwhelming with so many samples so I really appreciated the help.  Within days he was measuring (and I'm so happy he suggested the molding he did because it's perfect) and within weeks the installers showed up.  They were great and finished everything in one day, clean up and all.  Very efficient.

"PROVIDED GUIDANCE AND TIPS"

DeAndra, January 26, 2018
5stars

My husband and I are in the midst of our first home remodel and Jill has been with us every step of the way. Selecting our wood floors was not as easy as we thought it would be, but Jill provided tons of guidance and tips to ensure we selected the best floor for our design and lifestyle. Jill is the best!!

"PERFECT CARPET FOR MY FAMILY"

Rob, December 19, 2017
5stars

I was looking for new carpet for upstairs so I checked out the Floor Store in Dublin. There was so much to choose from. David was my sales person. He was really nice and knowledgeable . He helped me choose the perfect carpet for my family. They did a great job and It looks fantastic! We love our new carpet!